Pop/Rock | Festival
Tuesday 11 July 2023
h. 21:00

OneRepublic, the record-breaking band that has racked up more than 38 billion streams and 20 platinum records in Italy, arrives Tuesday, July 11, 2023 at the Cavea of the Auditorium Parco della Musica Ennio Morricone as part of the Rome Summer Fest. Among the most-listened-to pop-rock bands in the world, OneRepublic continue to rack up one hit after another and dominate the global charts by becoming part of the soundtracks of numerous films, programs and TV series in America with their songs. On the Cavea stage, the band led by Ryan Tedder will present songs from their latest album, "Human," as well as songs that have made contemporary pop history such as "Apologize" (more than 20 million copies sold), "Counting Stars" (41 million copies sold worldwide), "If I Lose Myself," "Run" and "Somebody."

Following the international success of "West Coast," their latest single "I Ain't Worried," certified gold disc in Italy and the soundtrack to the blockbuster film "Top Gun:Maverick," was the megahit of the summer worldwide and is currently among the most played songs on radio in Italy and most listened to on the Spotify Global chart and viral on TikTok. Thanks to "Human," which was released in August 2021, and the superhits "Rescue Me" (gold in Italy), "Better Days" (platinum in Italy), "Run" (platinum in Italy), as well as the recent live album "One Night in Malibu," to date the band has achieved absolute records by accumulating more than 38 billion streams on music platforms and 20 platinum records in Italy alone.

The band is composed of Ryan Tedder (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, piano, keyboard, synthesizer, tambourine), Zach Filkins (vocals, guitar, viola, violin), Eddie Fisher (drums and percussion), Drew Brown (guitar, bass, keyboard, xylophone, backing vocals) and Brent Kutzle (bass, cello, violin, keyboard, synthesizer, programming). Frontman Ryan Tedder is, in addition, one of the leading global producers and songwriters who has written and produced songs for: Adele, Beyoncé, U2, Maroon 5, Miley Cyrus, Madonna, Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, and Ariana Grande.